The Power of Negative Energy

When making changes in life, sometimes you have to be careful whom you share your thoughts. I’ve learned over the past few years that sometimes the ones you think would really have your back turn out to be the worst of enemies.

We all are different and not all have the same aspirations in life, but it’s important to connect with those that have a vision, or headed in the direction of progress and change.

There is sometimes coveting, envy and jealousy in relationships that will come to surface just from a change. Then you wonder how could they have been in my presence all this time praying and telling me you  hope everything comes together, and once the breakthrough happens their intent changes.

Also everybody that say they are in your corner may not be.

When the conversation changes to: You know I wouldn’t do that if I were you; I don’t want that type of car just a waste of money; That’s just too much house for two people; Why you leaving your job, you know the economy is too bad to make a change. Those are some of the many negative reactions I have gotten from just sharing my next chapter and plans with some pretty close friends.

You see, some people don’t like change and therefore don’t want you to change. It’s not that I think I’m better than anyone, but our desires may not coincide with their desires.

Therefore, you have to break away from the negative thoughts others send your way and especially in your presence. Negative energy is just as powerful as positive energy.

Just remember some people are in your life for a season and when you go up and they don’t want to come it’s time to severer the ties that bind.

6 thoughts on “The Power of Negative Energy

  1. I agree with you Coretta. I have been having that issue, but it’s hard to let go of those that have been in your life for a long time. I understand better now and I know what I have to do in order to excel. Thanks, great post.

    • Thanks for visting!
      Candice it is hard, but in order to excel you will have to let go. I do it gradually making little steps in severing ties, that way makes it easier than just stop communicating with them all at once.

  2. You are so right! It troubles me that when I mention any kind of change the comments usually made are you need to just be happy where you are and not try to do something you know will fail. Negative comments always dampen me and I have to learn how to let go and move forward. Great post!!!!!

    • Stacey,
      Thanks so much for your response.
      I know it can be a challenge sometimes, but when letting go of those that aren’t for you just remember when one person is moved you will be connected with another.

  3. As a christian, I have experienced negative comments when wanting to move to the next level. I feel everything isn’t based on the church, meaning if God gives increase then I have to move up or on to something better. Therefore if I have the desire to work for a movie studio, I don’t feel it’s a sin especially if it offers me more money, perks and benefits where I presently am. So, I do agree with you Coretta that even christian friends or relationships are included in some only in you life for a season.

    • Cora,
      Thanks for stopping by! I get that sometimes as well. I have a friend and no matter what I say it’s always a put down. People (especially christians) have to realize that we all are different and don’t have the same desires, but that doesn’t make what you desire evil.

Leave a Reply

