You Have Grown!

I was speaking with a friend the other day and we were discussing change and growth. I often wondered why when you begin to move upward others seem to think you believe you are better than them.

This is the response she gave to me:

It is not that you think you are better than them. It is you all where in a circle, your circle has grown (mind) and they are still stuck. You have come out and have recognized that there is more to life.

Selah!!!

I am thankful for the journey with the friends that I have and had, but as life revolves people come and go.

Life is about seasons and I have learned over the years that there are friends in your life for seasons. I believe when ones season is up another person will replace them, hoping they too as you will see beyond the inner circle.

Coretta

 

Leave a Reply

